About Me

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I am a recently retired IT project manager that worked in a health system. I am still adjusting to this new life. The structure of working is gone. Able to “put off to tomorrow” is now an option. My husband is adjusting to my retirement, too.

A little about me: My husband and I have 10 grandchildren that we love dearly. There are 9 girls and 1 boy. We have 3 pets: Marcy (a 165 lb St. Bernard that we adopted last year), Muffin (a Polish Lowland Sheepdao that is getting older and a little hefty for her size), and Kitty (who just showed up 2 years ago on our deck and we fell in love with her).

I like quilting, sewing, crocheting, embroidering, crafts, Pinterest, camping, photography, NASCAR, football, grandchildren, St. Bernards, and just waiting for the next thing to come along.Homemade gifts are hobbies of mine.

I was born in Maryland and have lived in Hanover, PA since 1993.

This blog thingy is fairly new to me and I am trying to learn as much as possible about it. Bear with me 😉

Leave a Reply

